The Hoosier Environmental Council Board of Directors consists of seven volunteers. Board members are in alignment with our mission, values, and policy priorities, have standing in their communities and/or fields, and are willing to play important roles to advance our mission and financial well-being. HEC’s Board is focusing its efforts on achieving even broader statewide representation.

Tom Barrett, President
Principal, Barrett Works

Julie Peller, Ph.D., Vice-President
Professor of Chemistry, Valparaiso University

Ellen Rosenthal
Museum Consultant; Retired President and CEO of Conner Prairie

Debra Javeline, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science, University of Notre Dame

Jeff Barnd
Data Manager, Roudebush VA Medical Center

Brandon Powell
Vice President of Business Development, Chatham Park Development

Andrew Keeler, MPA
Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations, IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy