High Speed Rail Archives

On December 3, 2010 the Hoosier Environmental Council, the Richard G. Lugar Center for Renewable Energy and the Indiana High Speed Rail Association presented , “Bringing High Speed Rail to Central Indiana”.

Forum Speakers:

Roger D. Sims
President, Indiana High Speed Rail Association
rds@simspe.com

Mr. Sims’ Presentation

Randy Wade
Director, Passenger Rail, Great Lakes Division
HNTB Corp.
rwade@HNTB.com

Mr. Wade’s Presentation

Dr. Razi Nalim
Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Technology
Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
mnalim@iupui.edu

Dr. Razi Nalim’s Presentation

Mark Dobson
President, Warsaw/Kosciusko County Chamber of Commerce
mdobson@wkchamber.com

Joe Shacter
Director, Public and Intermodal Transportation
Illinois Department of Transportation
joseph.shacter@illinois.gov

Mr. Shacter’s Presentation

Laura Kliewer
Director, Midwest Interstate Passenger Rail Commission
lkliewer@csg.org

Ms. Kliewer’s Presentation

Kevin Brubaker
Deputy Director, Environmental Law & Policy Center
KBrubaker@elpc.org

Mr. Brubaker’s Presentation

Chris Cotterill
Chief of Staff, Indianapolis Mayor Greg Ballard
Chris.Cotterill@indy.gov

Prof. Eric Dannenmaier
Chairman, Policy, Economics, and Law Working Group
Richard G. Lugar Center for Renewable Energy
edan@iupui.edu

Congressman Andre Carson’s Letter

Hoosier Environmental Council’s High Speed Rail Fact Sheet