Take action for better transit in Indianapolis!

IndyGo_Efrain and Madonna-66

News!

Indianapolis-Marion County City-County Council approves ballot measure for improved transit service

On May 9th the City County Council — in a bipartisan 18 to 6 vote — approved  Proposal 145, meaning voters in November 2016 will have the opportunity to vote for investing in improved transit service in Marion County.

Read the Indianapolis Business Journal story here.

If approved by voters, the new funding would help implement the Marion County Transit Plan, which provides for major improvements in IndyGo bus service, with shorter wait times, later service into the evenings and more weekend service.

The new transit plan also includes establishment of three rapid transit corridors along the highest ridership corridors, including the north-south Bus Rapid Transit Red Line. Phase 1 of the Red Line will run from Broad Ripple south to the University of Indianapolis.  Learn more about the Red Line here.

 

Please thank  your councilor who voted yes. 

Leroy Robinson     leroy.robinson@indy.gov
Colleen Fanning     fanning4council@gmail.com
Mike McQuillen     michael@politicalparade.com
Bill “Duke” Oliver     william.oliver@indy.gov
Maggie Lewis     maggie.lewis@indy.gov
Vop Osili     voposili@gmail.com
Blake Johnson     robertblakejohnson@gmail.com
Stephen Clay     stephen.clay@indy.gov
LaKeisha Jackson     lakeishajackson4indy@gmail.com
Marilyn Pfisterer     pfist1061@aol.com
Jeff Miller     Miller4Council@gmail.com
Zach Adamson     AdamsonforIndy@aol.com
Susie Cordi     scordi@comcast.net
David Ray     davidmray481@gmail.com
Frank Mascari     Frank58chevy@yahoo.com
Jared Evans     jaredevans79@gmail.com
Scott Kreider     scottkreider.district23@yahoo.com
Jack Sandlin     SandlinforDistrict24@gmail.com

 

Learn more about the many benefits of public transit at Transit Drives Indy.